SESSION 9

Keepin' It 100: Black Lives Matter In Higher Education 

TaQuinda Johnson | bio

Jamila Walker | bio

18:30 (London) - 13:30 (New York) - 10:30 (Vancouver) - 03:30 (Sydney)

Our world is in the midst of a movement, a movement dedicated to bringing justice, healing and freedom to Black people across the globe. In this session, TaQuinda Johnson and Jamila Walker will discuss the importance of the Black Lives Matter Movement and how it relates to your institution and the importances of establishing safe spaces and communities such as "Blacks In Higher Education Communications". 

 

Takeaways:

  1. The importance of BLM and your institution 

  2. Ways to stand in solidarity and amplify your institution's key messaging 

  3. An Introduction to "Blacks In Higher Education Communications

Presented by 448 Studio & Neon Caffeine 

©2020 site by 448 Studio