SESSION 24

How income inequalities and high mobile data costs affect Social Media Marketing in South Africa

Dimakatso Lukhele | bio

10:30 (London) - 05:30 (New York) - 02:30 (Vancouver) - 19:30 (Sydney)

Social Media has exponentially grown in South Africa, but big brands tend to overlook the income inequalities in the country and the high mobile data costs among most citizens. How then does a Social Media Agency reach potential and current brand customers with data costs in mind when interacting on social media?

Takeaways:

  1. You’ll get insights that other agencies in South Africa still battle to get.

  2. Understanding of how the ‘majority’ of South Africans interact on social media.

  3. Case study to help you get the bigger picture.

Presented by 448 Studio & Neon Caffeine 

©2020 site by 448 Studio