SESSION 23

Social Responsibility
The lies, tricks, and chaos of social media — the role for universities

Paul Newton | bio

09:30 (London) - 04:30 (New York) - 01:30 (Vancouver) - 18:30 (Sydney)

Viral half-truths are part of the fabric of today’s internet. People share fake news even when they can tell it's not true. And the anger misinformation inspires has been turned into a dangerous commodity. What exactly is going on - and what is the role of universities in combating it?

Takeaways:

How we can all do our bit to tackle fake news. The presentation will be based on Pauls blog on the same topic!

Presented by 448 Studio & Neon Caffeine 

©2020 site by 448 Studio