SESSION 16

The Struggle is Real: Social Media Management and Mental Health

Jon-Stephen Stansel | bio

02:00 (London) - 21:00 (New York) - 18:00 (Vancouver) - 11:00 (Sydney)

Being a social media manager is stressful under normal circumstances. We are into our fourth straight month of continuous crisis comms and as we approach the start of classes in the fall, there’s no end in sight. We are on call 24/7, on the receiving end of all the comments, and our work is under constant scrutiny. The toll on our mental health is immense.

In this session we will discuss the struggles social media managers face, methods to protect their mental health, and better how to advocate to their employers for help.

Presented by 448 Studio & Neon Caffeine 

©2020 site by 448 Studio