AGENDA

Plan Your Day and Night

26 - 27 June 2020

All of our sessions were recorded, as a ticket holder lookout for your login details for access.

 
 
 
 
 

09:45 (London)

04:45 (New York)

01:45 (Vancouver)

18:45 (Sydney)

Welcome from your

conference organisers

Rob Armstrong-Haworth | bio

Daniel Marrable | bio

10:00 (London)

05:00 (New York)

02:00 (Vancouver)

19:00 (Sydney)

Session 1: Keynote (UK)

Finding your voice - Speak with confidence online

Caroline Goyder | bio

Sponsored By: Pickle Jar Communications

11:00 (London)

06:00 (New York)

03:00 (Vancouver)

20:00 (Sydney)

Session 2: Academics & Research

Panel: Social Media for Academics

Carla Banks | bio

Jennifer van Alstyne | bio

Mel Bruce | bio

Sponsored By: 448 Studio

12:00 (London)

07:00 (New York)

04:00 (Vancouver)

21:00 (Sydney)

Session 3: TikTok

Platform deep dive and demo

Edward Lindeman | bio

13:00 (London)

08:00 (New York)

05:00 (Vancouver)

22:00 (Sydney)

Session 4: PechaKucha (UK)

1. That doesn't sound like me

2. Student storytellers

3. Are we down with the kids?

1. Cat Prill | bio

2. Tony Sheridan | bio

3. Rebecca Roberts | bio

Sponsored By: Mish Guru

14:00 (London)

09:00 (New York)

06:00 (Vancouver)

23:00 (Sydney)

Session 5: Alumni Engagement

Two great nations, one great cause: a comparison of digital alumni (community) engagement from UK and USA HEIs.

Kezia Falconer | bio

Martin Sickafoose | bio

15:00 (London)

10:00 (New York)

07:00 (Vancouver)

00:00 (Sydney)

Session 6: Social Media Listening

Digital Intelligence: COVID-19 in Higher Education

Kara Finnerty | bio

Michael Volpato | bio

Sponsored by: Neon Caffeine

15:45 (London)

10:45 (New York)

07:45 (Vancouver)

00:45 (Sydney)

Long Break 1

Bantshire University Google Sheet Party

Bantshire University | bio

16:30 (London)

11:30 (New York)

08:30 (Vancouver)

01:30 (Sydney)

Session 7: Recruitment

What's the future of student recruitment, post-coronavirus?

Dave Musson | bio

Sponsored by UCAS Media

17:30 (London)

12:30 (New York)

09:30 (Vancouver)

02:30 (Sydney)

Session 8: Museums and Library

The 2020 GLAM Social Media Olympics

Adam Koszary | bio

18:30 (London)

13:30 (New York)

10:30 (Vancouver)

03:30 (Sydney)

Session 9: Keynote (USA)

Keepin' It 100: Black Lives Matter In Higher Education 

TaQuinda Johnson | bio

Jamila Walker | bio

Sponsored by: Unibuddy

19:30 (London)

14:30 (New York)

11:30 (Vancouver)

04:30 (Sydney)

Session 10: Online Events

How do you make your virtual events stand out in a saturated online market?

Laura Youens | bio

Sponsored by: ContentEd

20:30 (London)

15:30 (New York)

12:30 (Vancouver)

05:30 (Sydney)

Session 11: Fundraising

​Panel: Digital fundraising

Justin Ware | bio 

Mikaeli Costello | bio

Tyrell Warren-Burnett | bio

21:30 (London)

16:30 (New York)

13:30 (Vancouver)

06:30 (Sydney)

Session 12: Ask Me Anything

Social Media Trends, Comms, Strategy and more.

Nikki Sunstrum | bio

Sponsored by: Brandwatch

22:15 (London)

17:15 (New York)

14:15 (Vancouver)

07:15 (Sydney)

Long Break 2

Unconference & Networking

Karen Freberg | bio

and friends

23:00 (London)

18:00 (New York)

15:00 (Vancouver)

08:00 (Sydney)

Session 13: PechaKucha (USA)

1. Digital graduation

2. Making Space for a Culture of Accessibility + Inclusion

1. Jon McBride | bio

2. Erika Boltz | bio

00:00 (London)

19:00 (New York)

16:00 (Vancouver)

09:00 (Sydney)

Session 14: Empowered stakeholder engagement 

Tracy Playle | bio

Mike Powers | bio

Erin Supinka

Erikka Misrahi 

01:00 (London)

20:00 (New York)

17:00 (Vancouver)

10:00 (Sydney)

Session 15: Digital Strategy

Session title announced soon

Adam Ornelas | bio

02:00 (London)

21:00 (New York)

18:00 (Vancouver)

11:00 (Sydney)

Session 16: The Struggle is Real

Social Media Management and Mental Health

Jon-Stephen Stansel | bio

03:00 (London)

22:00 (New York)

19:00 (Vancouver)

12:00 (Sydney)

Session 17: Keynote (AUS)

The Rise of the Social Media Marketer

Mireille Ryan | bio

04:00 (London)

23:00 (New York)

20:00 (Vancouver)

13:00 (Sydney)

Session 18: Crisis Comms

Coronacontent - data, messaging, and meaning

Cameron Pegg | bio

04:45 (London)

23:45 (New York)

20:45 (Vancouver)

13:45 (Sydney)

Long Break 3

DJ Set

DJ Naylor | bio

05:30 (London)

00:30 (New York)

21:30 (Vancouver)

14:30 (Sydney)

Session 19: Student Social Media Engagement

Building Robust Higher Educational Communities

Dr Karen Sutherland | bio

06:30 (London)

01:30 (New York)

23:30 (Vancouver)

15:30 (Sydney)

Session 20: Humanising Your Brand

Content that Counts

Melinda Rogers | bio

07:30 (London)

02:30 (New York)

23:30 (Vancouver)

16:30 (Sydney)

Session 21: PechaKucha (AUS)

  1. Impact beyond academia

  2. Marketing Automation and Customer Journeys

Mel Bruce | bio

Cameron Heasman | bio

08:30 (London)

03:30 (New York)

00:30 (Vancouver)

17:30 (Sydney)

Session 22: Education & Teaching

Panel: Teaching and Learning with Technology

Sue Beckingham | bio

Suzanne Faulkner | bio

Kiu Sum | bio

Sponsored by Glasgow Caledonian University

09:30 (London)

04:30 (New York)

01:30 (Vancouver)

18:30 (Sydney)

Session 23: Social Responsibility

The lies, tricks, and chaos of social media — the role for universities

Paul Newton | bio

10:30 (London)

05:30 (New York)

02:30 (Vancouver)

19:30 (Sydney)

Session 24: International 

How income inequalities and high mobile data costs affect Social Media Marketing in South Africa

Dimakatso Lukhele | bio

Sponsored by Live Suite Media

11:15 (London)

06:15 (New York)

03:15 (Vancouver)

20:15 (Sydney)

Conference wrap-up

Rob Armstrong - Haworth

Daniel Marrable

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
448 white background.png
image.png
ContentEd_colours_SQUARE_withdate.png
12208_GCU-LOGO.png
LSM Logo Small.jpg
StackedLogoGreen.png
4_Neon Caffeine_Final_No Strapline_RGB.p
pjc_SQUARE.png
UCAS Media logo.png
Unibuddy-Logo-01-Mint-RGB-HiRes.png

Presented by 448 Studio & Neon Caffeine 

  • LinkedIn

©2020 site by 448 Studio